Staff Directory



Meltzer Group Benefits

Annelise Alt

Enrollment and Billing Coordinator

Phone: 240-387-2193
E-mail: aalt@meltzergroup.com

Read More

Natalie Barakat

Vice President, Meltzer Group Benefits

Phone: 754-218-8652
E-mail: nbarakat@meltzergroup.com

Natalie Barakat is a consultant in The Meltzer Group’s Large Group Benefits Division. With 15 years of experience within the health and benefits industry, Natalie brings with her a vast knowledge in plan design, funding, ongoing strategy, wellness, compliance, communications and project…

Samantha Basile

Client Advocate

Phone: 301-214-7084
E-mail: sbasile@meltzergroup.com

Saodat Bazarova

Data Analyst

Phone: 301-214-7064
E-mail: sbazarova@meltzergroup.com

Terra Coury Bechara

Vice President, Meltzer Group Benefits

Phone: 703-481-1000
E-mail: tcoury@meltzergroup.com

Senta Bennett

Senior Client Advocate

Phone: 301-581-7344
E-mail: sbennett@meltzergroup.com

Neha Bhaktul

Account Manager

Phone: 301-214-7073
E-mail: nbhaktul@meltzergroup.com

Meredith Blais

Account Manager

Phone: 301-581-7309
E-mail: mblais@meltzergroup.com

Rachel Bowman

Senior Account Coordinator

Phone: 301-214-7014
E-mail: rbowman@meltzergroup.com

Read More

Luanne Brill

Client Advocate

Phone: 301-214-7042
E-mail: lbrill@meltzergroup.com

Read More

Ben Britton

Vice President, Meltzer Group Benefits

Phone: 301-214-7030
E-mail: bbritton@meltzergroup.com

Marci Bronstein

Compliance Coordinator

Phone: 301-214-7029
E-mail: mbronstein@meltzergroup.com

Read More

Colin Cannon

Account Coordinator

Phone: 703-848-4398
E-mail: ccannon@meltzergroup.com

Taryn Cheatham

Marketing Coordinator

Phone: 301-214-7074
E-mail: tcheatham@meltzergroup.com

Kara Chin

Account Service Coordinator

Phone: 301-214-7081
E-mail: kchin@meltzergroup.com

Pat Clark

Senior Account Coordinator

Phone: 301-214-7082
E-mail: pclark@meltzergroup.com

Tom Cogan

President, Meltzer Group Benefits

Phone: 301-581-7347
E-mail: tcogan@meltzergroup.com

As President of Meltzer Group Benefits, Tom Cogan has been instrumental in building and growing the Large Group benefits division, expanding our capabilities, and enhancing our technology and scope of services. By continuing to improve and advance the division, Tom has enabled Meltzer Group…

Read More

Dora Crouse

Director of Client Service

Phone: 301-581-7380
E-mail: dcrouse@meltzergroup.com

Read More

Julie Baney Curran

Vice President, Meltzer Group Benefits

Phone: 301-214-7016
E-mail: jbaneycurran@meltzergroup.com

As Vice President in the Group Benefits Division since 2008, Julie Baney-Curran has focused on compliance, contract negotiations, strategic planning, and ensuring the overall satisfaction of her client’s relationship with The Meltzer Group.

A graduate of The Pennsylvania State University, Julie moved from Pennsylvania to…

Read More

Kerri Dean

Account Manager

Phone: 240-387-2195
E-mail: kdean@meltzergroup.com

Read More

Ryan Dean

Marketing Coordinator

Phone: 301-214-7068
E-mail: rdean@meltzergroup.com

Read More

Kalai Diaz

Account Manager

Phone: 301-214-7072
E-mail: kdiaz@meltzergroup.com

Kathy Doody

Implementation Coordinator

Phone: 301-214-7032
E-mail: kdoody@meltzergroup.com

Read More

Jennifer Dorsey

Account Executive, Business Development

Phone: 240-387-2177
E-mail: jdorsey@meltzergroup.com

Read More

Kris Dunlap

Consultant

Phone: 301-214-7058
E-mail: kdunlap@meltzergroup.com

Read More

Aseel Fauzi

Account Coordinator

Phone: 703-935-0733
E-mail: afauzi@meltzergroup.com

Edward Fletcher

Compliance Manager

Phone: 301-214-7041
E-mail: efletcher@meltzergroup.com

Jade Fridell

Marketing Coordinator

Phone: 240-387-2179
E-mail: jfridell@meltzergroup.com

Sue Fridell

Director of Marketing

Phone: 301-581-7383
E-mail: sfridell@meltzergroup.com

Read More

Cristal Garcia

Account Manager

Phone: 703-935-0725
E-mail: cgarcia@meltzergroup.com

George Givens

Senior Vice President, Meltzer Group Benefits

Phone: 301-581-7339
E-mail: ggivens@meltzergroup.com

As a Senior Vice President with Meltzer Group Benefits, George Givens has provided consulting and account management services for large group benefit plans since joining The Meltzer Group in 2005. He is responsible for supporting clients in the design of their benefit…

Read More

Aaron Goldberg

Account Manager

Phone: 301-214-7037
E-mail: agoldberg@meltzergroup.com

Beth Goldberg

Vice President, Meltzer Group Benefits

Phone: 301-214-7050
E-mail: bgoldberg@meltzergroup.com

Erin Harris

Executive Assistant

Phone: 301-214-7007
E-mail: eharris@meltzergroup.com

David Harvey

Benefits Analyst

Phone: 301-214-7079
E-mail: dharvey@meltzergroup.com

Ann Haug

Vice President, Meltzer Group Benefits

Phone: 754-218-8653
E-mail: ahaug@meltzergroup.com

Zachary Heinlein

Phone: 301-214-7009 E-mail: zheinlein@meltzergroup.com

Phone: 301-214-7009
E-mail: zheinlein@meltzergroup.com

Tanner Herpst

Consultant

Phone: 240-387-2180
E-mail: therpst@meltzergroup.com

Cheri Herschman

Senior Claims Analyst

Phone: 301-214-7055
E-mail: cherschman@meltzergroup.com

Mia Hurrin

Account Manager

Phone: 301-214-7059
E-mail: mhurrin@meltzergroup.com

Autumn Hutchins

Implementation Coordinator

Phone: 240-387-4761
E-mail: ahutchins@meltzergroup.com

Hailey Hutchison

Compliance Coordinator

Phone: 301-214-7049
E-mail: hhutchison@meltzergroup.com

Lynn Hutchison

Senior Client Advocate

Phone: 301-581-7382
E-mail: lhutchison@meltzergroup.com

Read More

Kathleen Jackson

Client Advocate

Phone: 301-214-7071
E-mail: kjackson@meltzergroup.com

Phone: 754-218-8646
E-mail: kjohnson@meltzergroup.com

Faith Jones

Client Advocate

Phone: 301-214-7020
E-mail: fjones@meltzergroup.com

Ashley Kelly

Senior Account Manager

Phone: 240-387-2187
E-mail: akelly@meltzergroup.com

Since joining The Meltzer Group in 2003, Ashley Kelly has held a number of different positions with the firm. She worked in marketing and customer service prior to becoming an Account Manager within the Group Benefits division.

After living and working in Maryland for 10 years,…

Read More

Scott Kirsch

Executive Vice President, Meltzer Group Benefits

Phone: 301-581-7372
E-mail: skirsch@meltzergroup.com

A 20-year veteran of The Meltzer Group, Scott Kirsch works with a diverse client base to develop innovative group benefit programs for businesses throughout the United States. To say that Scott is high energy would be an understatement. His enthusiasm for his…

Read More

Virginia Knisley

Senior Account Manager

Phone: 301-581-7386
E-mail: vknisley@meltzergroup.com

Read More

Mariana Kocak

Account Manager

Phone: 301-214-7038
E-mail: mkocak@meltzergroup.com

Andrew Kopp

Client Advocate

Phone: 240-387-2181
E-mail: akopp@meltzergroup.com

Sarah Kuonen

Account Manager

Phone: 301-214-7063
E-mail: skuonen@meltzergroup.com

Alex Kursch

Enrollment Coordinator

Phone: 301-214-7003
E-mail: akursch@meltzergroup.com

Jonathan Lamb

Vice President, Meltzer Group Benefits

Phone: 301-581-7043
E-mail: jlamb@meltzergroup.com

Michael Latessa

Vice President, Meltzer Group Benefits

Phone: 301-214-7056
E-mail: mlatessa@meltzergroup.com

Michael Latessa currently serves as a Vice President within the Group Benefits division. He leads a team that provides world class customer service to clients and partners, which includes consulting on health care reform issues, managing the annual renewal process, shopping lines of coverage, negotiating rates,…

Read More

Lori Leisher

Account Manager

Phone: 240-387-2183
E-mail: lleisher@meltzergroup.com

Read More

Nicholas Liapis

Account Coordinator

Phone: 301-214-7036
E-mail: nliapis@meltzergroup.com

Peggy Lopez

Vice President, Meltzer Group Benefits

Phone: 301-581-7308
E-mail: plopez@meltzergroup.com

Peggy Lopez has had a long and illustrious career in benefits. Peggy began her career over 22 years ago working for Mid Atlantic Medical Services, Inc. (MAMSI) in the customer service department. She has since held various managerial roles in plan administration, account management,…

Read More

Stephanie Lopez

Vice President, Meltzer Group Benefits

Phone: 703-935-0726
E-mail: slopez@meltzergroup.com

Jaclyn Lorden

Executive Vice President of Operations, Meltzer Group Benefits

Phone: 301-581-7325
E-mail: jlorden@meltzergroup.com

In her current role of Executive Vice President of Operations, Jaclyn Lorden is responsible for managing the day-to-day operations of our Group Benefits Division, which services nearly 2,000 corporate clients. Jaclyn began her insurance career in 1996, and returned to The Meltzer…

Read More

Patricia Maguire

Account Manager

Phone: 703-848-4806
E-mail: pmaguire@meltzergroup.com

Laurie Marable

Account Coordinator

Phone: 240-387-2188
E-mail: lmarable@meltzergroup.com

Joy Marshall

Implementation Coordinator

Phone: 301-581-7382
E-mail: jmarshall@meltzergroup.com

Brian May

Marketing Executive

Phone: 301-214-7067
E-mail: bmay@meltzergroup.com

Read More

Katie McLaughlin

Executive Vice President, Meltzer Group Benefits

Phone: 240-387-2178
E-mail: kmclaughlin@meltzergroup.com

Katie McLaughlin began her tenure with The Meltzer Group in 2003 after earning a master’s degree in health promotion management from American University. Katie joined the company’s benefits division and rose through the ranks to her current position of Executive Vice President.

Hailing from Schenectady,…

Read More